Playmix Group

Playmix Eight: I Just Want Four Walls And Adobe Slabs

February 12th, 2009 · 4 Comments · Playmix

Track Listing:

1. Animal Collective – My Girls
2. Coconut Records – Microphone
3. Anna Ternheim – What Have I Done
4. Laura Marling – Cross Your Fingers
5. Point Juncture, WA – The Kings Were Good
6. Andrew Bird – Section 8 City
7. Feist and Ben Gibbard – Train Song (Dark Was The Night Cover)
8. Bon Iver – The Park (Feist Cover)
9. The Tough Alliance – Lucky
10. Beirut – My Wife, Lost in the Wild
11. Her Space Holiday – Sleepy Tigers
12. Friendly Fires – Paris (Aeroplane Remix Feat. Au Revoir Simone)
13. School of Seven Bells – Connjur
14. Anoraak – Nightdrive With You (Adeyhawke Remix)
15. Kings of Leon Vs. Lykke Li – Knocked Up (Rodeo Mash Up)

4 Comments so far ↓

  • Matt Geer

    Hey, great tracks! So, I was attempting to download the enhanced mp4 version so I could get the album artwork and track listing, but when I do, my iTunes doesn’t recognize it. I’m only able to use the mp3 version. Any ideas?

  • Taylor

    We heard of someone else having this issue in the past. It was a matter of them upgrading their iTunes to the latest version or re-downloading the m4a file. Also, make sure that the file you download ends in ‘.m4a’ and not ‘.m4a.mp3’. Some browsers, such as Google Chrome, add the .mp3 for some reason and this causes iTunes to complain.

    You can also subscribe to the podcast at from within iTunes.

  • Ryan Wood

    this is making my work day so much better!

  • Brandon

    taylor when you flex does sexy pour out into a bowl, much like cereal, called “sexy-o’s”?

Leave a Comment